fbpx

The Point Arena Lighthouse is home to a number of special events throughout the year. From holiday celebrations to educational programs, there is a lot going on at the Point. Please review the calendar below for the dates and times of our offerings, and be sure to scroll down for detailed information on such events as the monthly Night Tour, Lighthouse Lecture Series, Wind & Whale Celebration, Cruise the Coast and more.

Check back frequently for updates and mark your own calendar with something special to do at the Lighthouse this month!

Tuesday, April 7

Gates 7:30 pm | Tour 8pm

Saturday, April 18

4pm

Saturday, April 18

10am – 3:30pm

Friday, May 1

TBD

Thursday, May 7

Gates 8:30 pm | Tour 9pm

Saturday, May 16

4pm

Friday, June 5

Gates 8:30 pm | Tour 9pm

Saturday, June 6

10 am to 3:30 pm

Saturday, June 6

Gates 9:30 pm | Tour 10pm

Friday, July 3

Gates 8:30 pm | Tour 9pm

Saturday, August 1

Gates 8 pm | Tour 8:30pm

Monday, August 3

Gates 8:30 pm | Tour 9pm

Friday, August 7

10am – 4:30pm

Saturday, August 8

Community Day
Details to follow

10am – 4:30pm

Tuesday, September 1

Gates 7:30 pm | Tour 8pm

Saturday, September 19

4pm

Saturday, September 26

150th Anniversary Fundraising Dinner
Details to follow

TBD

Thursday, October 1

Gates 7 pm | Tour 7:30pm

Saturday, October 31

Gates 6:30 pm | Tour 7pm

Monday, November 30

Gates 5 pm | Tour 5:30pm

Tuesday, December 29

Gates 5 pm | Tour 5:30pm

Night Tours Every Full Moon!

Cancelled for April and May due to COVID-19 situation

Join us for the unique experience of climbing the 145 steps to the top of the Lighthouse Tower at night and enjoying an unparalleled view of the full moon – weather permitting, of course!  Night Tours are held most every full moon year round.

Point Arena Lighthouse Full Moon by Tom Birdsell

*NOTE: Tours will take place regardless of the weather conditions if the minimum number of guests sign up. Guests understand that visibility could be limited due to fog, rain, etc. and there is no guarantee that the full moon will be visible during the tour.

Lighthouse Lecture Series

Cancelled for April amd May 2020 due to COVID-19 situation