fbpx

The Point Arena Lighthouse is home to a number of special events throughout the year.  We are pleased to have resumed our annual Wind & Whale Celebration, the monthly Night Tours and Lighthouse Lecture Series,  and to introduce our new Whale Watch Room Gallery Exhibits.  Come help us celebrate the 152nd anniversary of the Light Station.  

Date

Event

Time

Every Thursday

Free Admission for Locals (Timber Cove to Elk) and 5% off all Light Station Store Purchases (sale items excluded)!

10 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

August 27 through November 27

Sandra Martinez Regan – Whale Watch Room Gallery Exhibit

10 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, October 8

Gates open 6:30 p.m., Tour around 7 p.m.

Saturday, October 15

Lighthouse Lecture Series – Sara Bogard on Beyond Safe Havens

4 p.m.

Tuesday, November 1

Moonlight Day of the Dead

Presented by Pacific Community Charter High School students & faculty

5 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, November 5

Gates open 5:30 p.m., Tour around 6 p.m.

Saturday, November 19

Lighthouse Lecture Series – Scott Sewell on Point Arena and the Mendocino Coast: How to See and Shoot the Coastal Landscape

4 p.m.

Thursday, November 24

Lighthouse closed for Thanksgiving

All Day

Saturday, December 3

Gates open 4:30 p.m., Tour around 5 p.m.

Friday, December 17

Lighthouse Lecture Series – Scott and Tree Mercer on HOW DO WE DO IT. WHY DO WE DO IT:  Our Whale Monitoring Program From The Point Arena Lighthouse Peninsula

4 p.m.

Friday, December 24

Christmas Eve  Hours

Light Station closes at 1 p.m. so our staff can be with their loved ones on Christmas Eve.

10 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Saturday, December 25

Light Station CLOSED Christmas Day

All Day