fbpx

The Point Arena Lighthouse is home to a number of special events throughout the year.  We are pleased to have resumed our annual Wind & Whale Celebration, the monthly Night Tours and Lighthouse Lecture Series,  and to introduce our new Whale Watch Room Gallery Exhibits.  Come help us celebrate the 152nd anniversary of the Light Station.  

Date

Event

Time

Every Thursday

Free Admission for Locals (Timber Cove to Elk) and 5% off all Light Station Store Purchases (sale items excluded)!

10 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

August 27 through November 27

Sandra Martinez Regan – Whale Watch Room Gallery Exhibit

10 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, November 19

Lighthouse Lecture Series – Scott Sewell on Point Arena and the Mendocino Coast: How to See and Shoot the Coastal Landscape

4 p.m.

Thursday, November 24

Lighthouse closed for Thanksgiving

All Day

Friday, November 25 through Friday, December 2

8 Days of Christmas sale in Light Station Store

10 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

November 29 through March 3, 2023

10 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, December 3

Gates open 4:30 p.m., Tour around 5 p.m.

Saturday, December 10

 Light Station Store celebrates Hometown Holidays with big sale

10 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, December 10

5 p.m. to 7 p.m.

Saturday, December 17

Lighthouse Lecture Series – Scott and Tree Mercer on HOW DO WE DO IT. WHY DO WE DO IT:  Our Whale Monitoring Program From The Point Arena Lighthouse Peninsula

4 p.m.

Friday, December 24

Christmas Eve  Hours

Light Station closes at 1 p.m. so our staff can be with their loved ones on Christmas Eve.

10 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Saturday, December 25

Light Station CLOSED Christmas Day

All Day

Saturday, January 7, 2023

Gates open 6:30 p.m., Tour around 7 p.m.

Saturday, January 21, 2023

Lighthouse Lecture SeriesLauren Sinnott on A working artist’s life and how one magic intersection birthed a living-history mural painting full of portraits of people you know!

4 p.m.

Saturday, February 4, 2023

Annual Point Arena Lighthouse Keepers, Inc. (PALKI) Members Meeting

4 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Saturday, February 4, 2023

Gates open 6 p.m., Tour around 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, February 18, 2023

Lighthouse Lecture Series – Katy Tahja on An Eclectic History of Mendocino County

4 p.m.

Saturday, March 4, 2023

Gates open 7 p.m., Tour around 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 1, 2023

Gates open 7:30 p.m., Tour around 8 p.m.

Saturday, April 22, 2023

10 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 3, 2023

Gates open 8:30 p.m., Tour around 9 p.m.

Saturday, July 1, 2023

Gates open 8:30 p.m., Tour around 9 p.m.

Saturday, July 31, 2023

Gates open 8:30 p.m., Tour around 9 p.m.