fbpx

The Point Arena Lighthouse is normally home to a number of special events throughout the year, but due to the COVID-19 crisis we have regrettably had to cancel them for the foreseeable future.  We are looking forward to when we can resume the monthly Night Tours and Lighthouse Lecture Series, the annual Wind & Whale Celebration and and Discover the Coast, and being able to celebrate the 150th anniversary of the Light Station.  

Friday, August 7

10am – 4:30pm

Saturday, August 15

5pm

Tuesday, September 1

Gates 7:30 pm | Tour 8pm

Saturday, September 19

4pm

Saturday, September 26

150th Anniversary Fundraising Dinner
Postponed – Future Date TBD

TBD

Thursday, October 1

Gates 7 pm | Tour 7:30pm

Saturday, October 17

4pm

Saturday, October 31

Gates 6:30 pm | Tour 7pm

Saturday, November 21

4pm

Monday, November 30

Gates 5 pm | Tour 5:30pm

Saturday, December 19

4pm

Tuesday, December 29

Gates 5 pm | Tour 5:30pm

Night Tours Every Full Moon!

Cancelled until further notice due to COVID-19 situation

Join us for the unique experience of climbing the 145 steps to the top of the Lighthouse Tower at night and enjoying an unparalleled view of the full moon – weather permitting, of course!  Night Tours are held most every full moon year round.

Point Arena Lighthouse Full Moon by Tom Birdsell

*NOTE: Tours will take place regardless of the weather conditions if the minimum number of guests sign up. Guests understand that visibility could be limited due to fog, rain, etc. and there is no guarantee that the full moon will be visible during the tour.

Lighthouse Lecture Series

Cancelled until further notice due to COVID-19 situation