Point Arena Lighthouse Keepers, Inc. (PALKI) Annual Members Meeting was held on Saturday, February 1, 2020 from 4 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. in the Fog Signal Building at the Point Arena Light Station

At the Annual Members Meeting of the Point Arena Lighthouse Keepers, Inc. (PALKI) held on Feb. 1, 2020 the ballots for electing candidates to the open Board seats were counted, and the three incumbents – Geoffrey Beaty, Glenn Funk and Mark Gross – were all re-elected to new two year terms on the Board. All eight PALKI members attended the meeting where the 2019 financial results, safety report, Treasurer’s report and Executive Director’s report were presented. The Board also accepted the resignation of long time Board member Norm Fast and thanked him for his many years of faithful service to PALKI.  The Board re-elected Funk as President, Larry Jacobs as Treasurer, Don McCormick as Secretary and Laura Franklin as Vice President.  PALKI appreciates the attendance at the meeting by members Doug Forsell, Scott and Tree Mercer and Steve and Su Whitaker.